May empties

Hey guys,

This month I only have a few empties but most are goodies that will be repurchased.

Vitamin C serum from ASAP:
It’s no secret that this is one of my fav skincare lines and if I try something different I always come running back to ASAP at some point. This serum leaves my skin feeling sensational and I know it is being protected from environmental damage. This aims to restore and repair the skin and if I stop using it I notice a big difference in the brightness and firmness of my skin. It also smells delicious. I will do a separate post soon on the benefits of using Vitamin C because is so good it’s deserves a separate mention. Price varies but around $79
5/5

2015/06/img_1191-0.jpg

Bold Lacquer from Revlon:
This mascara aims to lengthen and add volume and I agree that it does. The brush is full and thick and pigment is great. I used blackest black as my everyday mascara for the past 4 months. As it was running out it started to get clumpy but other then that it is a good mascara. I will use it again but I have specific mascaras that are more dramatic for night time. $21.95 from Priceline
4/5

2015/06/img_1189-0.jpg

Smooth Finish Primer by Savvy by DB:
This primer glides on and has a slight perfumed smell but it’s not overpowering. Leave to soak in for a few minutes before applying foundation. This is good for dry skins and might be too slippery for an oily skin. It’s cheap and cheerful but I would invest in a more expensive primer next time. $8.99 from Priceline
3/5

2015/06/img_1190-0.jpg

Have any of you tried these products?

Jessie X

2 thoughts on “May empties

  1. Which mascaras do you use for night time? Just wondering if it’s worth investing in an expensive brand or if it’s something that can be achieved via a drugstore brand?

    Like

    1. I always use Telescopic mascara from L’Oreal. I think it’s the best. I recently tried They’re real from Benefit. I like it but still prefer telescopic and it’s cheaper!

      Like

Leave a Reply

