My skin care routine 

This year is flying and it’s three months to our wedding day, so time to get my skin ready!
I recently did a post on preparing for wedding skin and I promised I would do a follow up on what I will be doing.
I won’t be adding anything new to my routine from here on in and will be sticking to the following:
My morning routine is cleansing, ASAP super B and super C Serum followed by ASAP daily Moisturiser SPF. These are my holy grail products. This is an Australian product but can be ordered and shipped worldwide from http://www.adorebeauty.com.au. It has all active ingredients and it just works really well

When the weather heats up my pigmentation gets bad and over the past year has become very obvious. I use Medik8 white click balance to help clear pigmentation and stop further pigment from appearing. This has done wonders for my skin in the past and I will start to add this in to my routine in the coming weeks.

Night time, I remove all make up with cleanser and an eye make up remover. I use Cosmedix Refine, which is a retinol(vitamin A )and the main anti ageing ingredient everyone needs after the age of 25. See my past post on this under skincare posts (can’t use if pregnant or breast-feeding)

I use this three times a week and in between I use Aspect hydrating mask and leave it on my skin overnight. My skin is very dry so this works for me but choose one you like.

Twice a week I use a glycolic scrub(again from ASAP) to remove all dead skin and give a glow to the skin. (please please please don’t use apricot scrub!. The beads are too big and can damage the skin)


I am in the middle of doing a course of peels from Dermaquest. I have been doing Power Alpha Peptide peels that combines glycolic and lactic acid and peptides. This peel exfoliates and hydrates the skin leaving the best glow! I’m going go do 6 peels two weeks apart. The weeks in between I’m doing a mini pumpkin peel mask at home, from Dermaquest. I do a course of peels or micros once a year and then I rely on my skin care for the rest.

My final step is using my Light Stim which is a red light therapy. Apparently it helps with fine lines, skin texture and collagen production. I will do a proper review on this soon but so far it’s great. I have only had it for a month.

This sounds like a LOT of product but essentially it is 3 products in the morning and two at night and a scrub during the week. You will see I have no eye cream at the moment. I have a few I try but none I love. I have just Been bringing my serum up under the eyes and my mask.
I have extra steps in there For now but trust me, I go through my phases where I get lazy and just cleanse and put on spf! (if I’m really bad I use face wipes but I won’t get into that now cause I will rant on and this post is long enough)
Keep it simple so you stick with it. Trust me, you will see a difference. The key products everyone should have are a cleanser, scrub and spf. Serums are the next step and night creams / masks can follow when you start to build it up.

If I add in anything I will update this post and I will review some of the products I am using too. Like I said, this is my routine but is very specific to my dry skin and my concerns and will not be suitable for every skin type.

JessieX

Leave a Reply

